GRC Comes To Texas for “Hoon Ka-Boom”

Written by manifest. Posted in Breaking News, Features, News

Published on June 04, 2012 with No Comments

The GRC will make their second stop and first visit to Texas for the Texas Motor Speedway “Hoon Ka-Boom” on June 9th.

2011 X Games Super Rally gold medalist, Liam Doran in his Monster Energy Citroen C4, joins Charlotte podium finishers Marcus Gronholm, Tanner Foust and Stephan Verdier as well the rest of the GRC stars for a pivotal round of the championship. In all, 17 drivers will vie for critical points in the final opportunity to earn a guaranteed berth at X Games Los Angeles on July 1. The Top-12 drivers in the overall standings will leave Texas and head to California with an automatic X Games invitation.

Currently, defending gold-medalist, Brian Deegan, finds himself on the outside looking in. The Metal Mulisha general clearly had the speed at Charlotte, but a rare mechanical problem got in the way of his charge to victory lane. Deegan will clearly face a fight for vital points since Ken Block also finds himself needing to move up in the points to earn the automatic invitation as will Doran, who skipped the first round in Charlotte.

Those currently in the Top-12, including Andy Scott, Samuel Hubinette, Rhys Millen, David Binks, Travis Pastrana, Dave Mirra, Toomas Heikkenen, Bucky Lasek and Sverre Isschsen won’t be in any mood to relinqush their seat at the X Games table, which should make Hoon Ka-Boom a tooth and nail battle to the end.

Entry List for Texas Motor Speedway Hoon Ka-Boom:

Marcus Grönholm3FinlandBest Buy Mobile / OMSE2012 Ford Fiesta
Sverre Isachsen11NorwaySubaru Puma Rallycross / VSC2012 Subaru WRX STi
Stephan Verdier12FranceMotorcity Disney XD / RMR2012 Hyundai Veloster
David Binks17United KingdomBest Buy Serve / OMSE2012 Ford Fiesta
Andy Scott26United KingdomScott-Eklund Racing2010 Saab 9.3
Liam Doran33United KingdomMonster Energy Citroen Racing2012 Citoen C4
Tanner Foust34USARockstar Energy Etnies Ford / OMSE2012 Ford Fiesta
Brian Deegan38USARockstar Energy Metal Mulisha Ford / OMSE2012 Ford Fiesta
Dave Mirra40USASubaru Puma Rallycross / VSC2012 Subaru WRX STi
Ken Block43USAMonster World Rally Team2012 Ford Fiesta
Toomas Heikkinen57FinlandBluebeam / OMSE2012 Ford Fiesta
Patrick Moro59USAPMR Motorsports2007 Subaru WRX STi
Rhys Millen67New ZealandHyundai Rallycross / RMR2012 Hyundai Veloster
Samuel Hubinette77USAEneos Oil2010 Saab 9.3
Bucky Lasek81USASubaru Puma Rallycross / VSC2012 Subaru WRX STi
Travis Pastrana199USADodge Red Bull Rallycross / Pastrana 199 Racing2013 Dodge Dart
Jimmy Keeney418USAMCM/Venom Energy/ProDesigns2007 Subaru WRX STi

Share this Article

No Comments

Comments for GRC Comes To Texas for “Hoon Ka-Boom” are now closed.