Drivers & Teams/


Carlos Sainz

Marklund Motorsport

Volkswagen Polo Volkswagen Polo
Volkswagen Polo

Driver Info

Carlos Sainz @CSainz_oficial


  • Two-time World Rally champion (1990, 1992)
  • 26 career World Rally victories
  • 2010 Dakar Rally winner


Sainz is one of rallying’s most legendary drivers, having won two World Rally titles and the 1997 Race of Champions. After scoring 26 victories during his WRC career, ranking him third all-time, he began to focus on the Dakar Rally, bringing Volkswagen a victory in 2010. Sainz continues his relationship with Volkswagen by competing in Global X Games for the brand.