Event 3 – Last Chance

LOCATION | Pike’s Peak International Raceway: Colorado Springs, CO
DATE | June 17-18
CONDITIONS | Large oval: 65 per cent dirt, 35 per cent tarmac Kicking off the festivities before the famed Pike’s Peak

Tickets for LAST CHANCE, the final round of the 2011 Global RallyCross Championship are now on sale. Friday general admission is only $5.00. Saturday general admission is $25.00. Parking is $10.00 per day. Children under 12 are free when accompanied with a paid admission.

Purchase Tickets HERE

Kicking off the festivities before the famed Pike’s Peak International Hill Climb, the third round – of the inaugural Global RallyCross Championship draws a diverse range of competitors and decides the championship – and which drivers will score an invitation to X Games 17. The event transforms the raceway’s large oval into a challenging dirt and tarmac rallycross course. Drivers competing include Revolution winner and two-time World Rally Champion Marcus Grönholm and Twin Peaks winner Tanner Foust along with Rhys Millen, Stephane Verdier, Michael Jernberg and making his 2011 Global RallyCross debut, Metal Mulisha star Brian Deegan.

Venue Information:

Pikes Peak International Raceway is located approximately 20 miles south of central Colorado Springs off of Interstate 25 exit 122 in Fountain, Colorado. Parking is available on site for $10 per day. (Pavement parking areas will be parked first. Spectators arriving later may be parked in dirt lots.) Spectator facilities including grandstands, restrooms and infield access will be available. Spectators are subject to search prior to gaining entry. Glass containers, firearms or other weapons, fireworks and/or any other items deemed unacceptable upon search will not be allowed in to facility. No pets allowed.

Complete Event Schedule:

Friday, June 17

12:00 PM Gates Open to Public
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. Track Break
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. Super Rally Qualifying, 2WD and AWD
2:10 p.m. – 2:40 p.m. 2WD Eliminations
2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m. AWD Eliminations
3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m. Track Break
3:50 p.m. – 4:10 p.m. 2WD Quarter-Finals
4:20 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. 2WD Semi-Finals
4:35 p.m. – 4:55 p.m. 2WD Finals & 3rd place race. Podium follows immediately
5:00 p.m. – 5:20 p.m. AWD Quarter-Finals
5:30 p.m. – 5:40 p.m. AWD Semi-Finals
5:45 p.m. – 6:05 p.m. AWD Finals. Podium to follow immediately
8:00 p.m. Gates Close
9:00 p.m. Venue Close

Saturday, June 18

12:00 p.m. Gates Open to Public
1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. Autograph Session
2:00 p.m. – 2:10 p.m. Driver Intro and National Anthem
2:10 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. 2WD Heat Race 1 (groups A, B, C)
2:35 p.m. – 2:55 p.m. 2WD Heat Race 2 (groups A B C)
3:00 p.m. – 3:10 p.m. 2WD LCQ
3:20 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. 2WD Main and podium
3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Track Break
4:00 p.m. – 4:20 p.m. AWD Heat Race 1 (groups A, B, C)
4:30 p.m. – 4:50 p.m. AWD Heat Race 2 (groups A, B, C)
5:00 p.m.- 5:10 p.m. AWD LCQ
5:15 p.m. – 5:25 p.m. AWD Main. Podium to follow immediately.
8:00 p.m. Gates Close
9:00 p.m. Venue Close